đź’ˇ At a Glance
In Settings, email notifications can be configured at both the user and plan levels. User-level settings apply only to the user, regardless of their license. Plan settings can only be set by plan admins and apply to all plan members. This module describes the plan settings in detail.
đź“‘ Step-by-Step Guide
1. Open Notification Settings
-
Click “Settings” in the bottom left of the dashboard to go to Settings.
-
Alternatively, you can click your profile picture in the navigation bar at the top and then click “Settings”.
-
In Settings, select “Notifications” from the menu on the left.
-
Select the “Settings for Plan Members” tab.
2. Settings for Plan Members
Note: The “Settings for Plan Members” tab is only visible to plan admins. The settings apply globally to all members of the plan.
Via the dropdown menu, plan admins can control which notifications their plan members should receive:
-
No plan override (use member setting): Members manage their notifications themselves.
-
Enabled for all members: Everyone receives notifications that they cannot change.
-
Disabled for all members: Members receive no notifications and cannot change the setting.
Notification settings are divided into:
-
For senders: Control notifications about interactions with documents that your plan members have sent (e.g., signature, approval, rejection by recipients).
-
For recipients: Manage notifications for document invitations that plan members receive. Decide whether they are informed by email about new arrivals or reminded about pending actions.
-
Other notifications: Specify whether plan members receive product updates from sproof or are informed about documents that are scheduled for automatic deletion.